Executive Board

Arizona School Administrators is proud to be a member-governed, member-driven and member-led association.

Dr. Paul Stanton

ASA President

Our Governance Structure

The ASA Executive Board, which determines the vision, mission and goals of the association and has fiduciary oversight responsibility. The Executive Board comprises a president, president-elect, secretary-treasurer and past president, elected annual by a vote of the full membership, as well as the presidents of each of ASA’s six divisions. Division presidents are elected annual by members of their divisions. A member at large, the current president of the Arizona Association of Latino School Administrators, also serves on the Executive Board. Terms are July to June.

Divisions (Elementary, Middle Level, Secondary, Education Services, Superintendents and Higher Education) promote and support educational excellence through leadership, peer support and training to ASA members within each. Each division has a president, who serves on the ASA Executive Board, officers, and regional directors. Terms are July to June for the Association President, Past President, President-Elect, and Secretary-Treasurer. The Superintendents’ Division President also serves a one year term. The Presidents of the Elementary, Middle Level, Secondary, Education Services and Higher Education Divisions serve two-year terms.

ASA
Bylaws

Elections

Elections are held each spring and conducted by electronic voting.

ASA's EXECUTIVE BOARD

ASA PRESIDENT
Dr. Paul Stanton,
Superintendent
Washington Elementary School District
paul.stanton@wesdschools.org

ASA SECRETARY-TREASURER
Dr. James Driscoll,
 Superintendent
Tempe Elementary School District
james.driscoll@tempeschools.org

ASA PRESIDENT-ELECT
Dr. Dan Streeter,
Superintendent
Marana Unified School District
d.l.streeter@maranausd.org

ASA PAST PRESIDENT
Dr. Lupita Hightower,
Superintendent
Tolleson Elementary School District
lhightower@tesd17.org

PRESIDENT-ELEMENTARY DIVISION
Andy Gutierrez,
Principal
Gateway Elementary School
Creighton Elementary School District
agutierrez@creightonschools.org

PRESIDENT-EDUCATIONAL SERVICES DIVISION
Dr. Eric Dueppen,
 Chief Academic Officer
Creighton Elementary School District

PRESIDENT-MIDDLE LEVEL DIVISION
Lucas Pugh,
Principal
Connolly Middle School
Tempe Elementary School District
lucas.pugh@tempeschools.org

PRESIDENT-SUPERINTENDENTS DIVISION
Brian Capistran,
Superintendent
Glendale Union High School District
brian.capistran@guhsdaz.org

PRESIDENT-SECONDARY DIVISION
Brian Mabb,
Principal
Casa Grande High School
Casa Grande Union High School District
bmabb@cguhsd.org

PRESIDENT-HIGHER EDUCATION DIVISION
Dr. Michael Schwanenberger,
EDL Chair
Northern Arizona University
michael.schwanenberger@nau.edu

MEMBER AT LARGE (AZALAS)
Juan Ceja,
 Asst. Superintendent for Human Resources

Tolleson Union High School District

 juan.ceja@tuhsd.org