Arizona School Administrators is proud to be a member-governed, member-driven and member-led association.

Lupita_Hightower_Headshot (002)

Dr. Lupita Hightower
ASA President

Our Governance Structure

The ASA Executive Board, which determines the vision, mission and goals of the association and has fiduciary oversight responsibility. The Executive Board comprises a president, president-elect, secretary-treasurer and past president, elected annual by a vote of the full membership, as well as the presidents of each of ASA’s six divisions. Division presidents are elected annual by members of their divisions. A member at large, the current president of the Arizona Association of Latino School Administrators, also serves on the Executive Board. Terms are July to June.

Divisions (Elementary, Middle Level, Secondary, Education Services, Superintendents and Higher Education) promote and support educational excellence through leadership, peer support and training to ASA members within each. Each division has a president, who serves on the ASA Executive Board, officers, and regional directors. Terms are July to June for the Association President, Past President, President-Elect, and Secretary-Treasurer. The Superintendents’ Division President also serves a one year term. The Presidents of the Elementary, Middle Level, Secondary, Education Services and Higher Education Divisions serve two-year terms.

Elections

Elections are held each spring and conducted by electronic voting.

ASA's EXECUTIVE BOARD

ASA PRESIDENT
Dr. Lupita Hightower, Superintendent
Tolleson Elementary School District
lhightower@tesd17.org

 

ASA PRESIDENT-ELECT
Dr. Paul Stanton, Superintendent
Washington Elementary School District
paul.stanton@wesdschools.org

 

PRESIDENT-ELEMENTARY DIVISION
Kristin Kinghorn, Principal
Andersen Elementary School
Chandler Unified School District
kinghorn.kristin@cusd.com

 

 PRESIDENT-MIDDLE LEVEL DIVISION

Dr.  Jennifer Murphy, Principal
Rim Country Middle School
Payson Unified School District
jennifer.murphy@pusd10.org

 

PRESIDENT-SECONDARY DIVISION
Brian Mabb, Principal
Casa Grande High School
Casa Grande Union High School District
bmabb@cguhsd.org

ASA SECRETARY-TREASURER
Dr. Andy Smith, Associate Faculty/Coordinator
Prescott College
andysmithm@yahoo.com

 

ASA PAST PRESIDENT
Dr. Donna Lewis, Superintendent
Creighton Elementary School District
dlewis@creightonschools.org

 

PRESIDENT-EDUCATIONAL SERVICES DIVISION
Dr. Stephen Poling, Assistant Superintendent
Dysart Unified School District
stephen.poling@dysart.org

 

PRESIDENT-SUPERINTENDENTS DIVISION
Dr. Daniel Streeter, Superintendent
Marana Unified School District
d.l.streeter@maranausd.org

 

PRESIDENT-HIGHER EDUCATION DIVISION
Dr. Michael Schwanenberger, EDL Chair
NAU
michael.schwanenberger@nau.edu

 

MEMBER AT LARGE
Roxana Rico, Superintendent
Continental Elementary School District
Continental School District
roxana.rico@csd39.org