division-user

Arizona School Administrators is proud to be a member-governed, member-driven and member-led association.

Our Governance Structure

The ASA Executive Board, which determines the vision, mission and goals of the association and has fiduciary oversight responsibility. The Executive Board comprises a president, president-elect, secretary-treasurer and past president, elected annual by a vote of the full membership, as well as the presidents of each of ASA’s six divisions. Division presidents are elected annual by members of their divisions. A member at large, the current president of the Arizona Association of Latino School Administrators, also serves on the Executive Board. Terms are July to June.

Divisions (Elementary, Middle Level, Secondary, Education Services, Superintendents and Higher Education) promote and support educational excellence through leadership, peer support and training to ASA members within each. Each division has a president, who serves on the ASA Executive Board, officers, and regional directors. Terms are July to June for the Association President, Past President, President-Elect, and Secretary-Treasurer. The Superintendents’ Division President also serves a one year term. The Presidents of the Elementary, Middle Level, Secondary, Education Services and Higher Education Divisions serve two-year terms.

Elections

Elections are held each spring and conducted by electronic voting.

2020-21 Executive Board Members

PRESIDENT
Dr. Donna Lewis, Superintendent
Creighton Elementary School Dist
dlewis@creightonschools.org

 

PAST PRESIDENT
Dr. Paul Tighe, Superintendent
Saddle Mountain Unified
paul.tighe@smusd90.org

 

PRESIDENT-MIDDLE LEVEL DIVISION
Tami Garrett, Principal
Western Sky Middle School
garrett@lesd.k12.az.us

 

PRESIDENT-HIGHER EDUCATION DIVISION
Dr. Carl Hermanns, Professor
Arizona State University

carl.hermanns@asu.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Dr. Lupita Hightower, Supt.
Tolleson Elementary School Dist
lhightower@tesd17.org

 

PRESIDENT-SUPERINTENDENTS DIVISION
Dr. Paul Stanton, Superintendent
Washington Elementary School Dist
paul.stanton@wesdschools.org

 

PRESIDENT-ELEMENTARY DIVISION
Kristin Kinghorn, Principal
Andersen Elementary School Dist
kinghorn.kristin@cusd80.com

 

MEMBER AT LARGE
Javier Baca, Chief Information Officer
Sunnyside Unified
javierb@susd12.org

SECRETARY-TREASURER 
Dr. JoEtta Gonzales, Superintendent
Casa Grande Elementary School Dist
joetta.gonzales@cgesd.org

 

PRESIDENT-SECONDARY DIVISION  
Dennis Barger, Principal
Vail High School
bargerd@vailschooldistrict.org

 

PRESIDENT-EDUCATIONAL SERVICES DIVISION  
Dr. Stephen Poling, Asst. Superintendent
Dysart Unified
stephen.poling@dysart.org